# **Public Document Pack**



Please reply to: Darryl White

E-mail address: Darryl.White@swdevon.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

# WEST DEVON COUNCIL - TUESDAY, 25TH MAY, 2021

I refer to the agenda for the above meeting and attach papers in connection with the following item(s).

#### Agenda No Item

- 19. To receive the appointments from the Political Groups of the Members they have selected to serve on the Committees. To appoint (if any) the requisite number of Members from the Members of the Council who, at the date of this meeting, are not members of a Political Group (\*\*subject to approval of agenda item 13\*\*)
- 20. <u>To appoint the Chairman and Vice-Chairman to the Committees of the Council for the ensuing year</u>
- 21. To appoint representatives to the list of Outside Bodies for the ensuing year
- 22. <u>To appoint representatives to the list of Governance Boards/ Panels for the ensuing year</u>

Yours sincerely

Darryl White Democratic Services Manager Encs

# Agenda Item 19

#### Members of the Bodies of the Council for 2021/22 – ITEM 19

#### A. Audit Committee

#### E. Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Cllr K Ball Cllr A Bridgewater Cllr T Bolton Cllr A Coulson **Cllr M Davies Cllr M Ewings** Cllr S Hipsey Cllr N Heyworth **Cllr M Renders** Cllr C Kemp Cllr P Ridgers Cllr P Kimber Cllr J Yelland Cllr J Moody Cllr D E Moyse Cllr R Musgrave Cllr L Samuel

Cllr D Sellis Cllr T Southcott Cllr J Spettigue Cllr P Vachon Cllr L Wood

#### **B.** Dartmoor National Park

### F. DM and Licensing Committee

Cllr D E Moyse Cllr S Hipsey Cllr M Renders Cllr T Leech Cllr C Mott

Cllr D E Moyse Cllr T G Pearce Cllr B Ratcliffe **CIIr M Renders** Cllr T Southcott Cllr P Vachon

Cllr J Yelland

#### C. Hub Committee (+ portfolio area)

Cllr N Jory (Leader) Cllr R Cheadle (Deputy Leader)

Cllr P Crozier (Economy)

Cllr L Daniel (Natural Environment)

Cllr C Edmonds (Resources)

Cllr A F Leech (Leisure, Health and Wellbeing)

Cllr C Mott (Built Environment) Cllr T G Pearce (Communities)

Cllr T Bolton Cllr B Ratcliffe (Housing) Cllr A Bridgewater

Cllr R Cheadle Cllr P Crozier Cllr M Ewings Cllr N Heyworth Cllr C Kemp Cllr P Kimber

**DM&L Substitutes:** 

#### D. Invest to Earn Committee

Cllr C Edmonds Cllr B Ratcliffe Cllr P Vachon

#### G. Standards Committee

Cllr D Sellis

Cllr T Bolton Cllr P Kimber Cllr C R Musgrave

Page 1 Cllr L Wood

Cllr J Yelland



# Nominations for Chairman and Vice Chairman of Council Bodies for 2021/2022

#### A Audit Committee

Cllr M Davies – Chairman
Cllr K Ball – Vice Chairman

## **B** Development Management and Licensing Committee

Cllr J Yelland – Chairman Cllr T G Pearce – Vice-Chairman

#### C Hub Committee

Cllr N Jory – Chairman
Cllr R Cheadle – Vice-Chairman

# D Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Cllr M Ewings – Chairman
Cllr P Kimber – Vice-Chairman

#### E Invest to Earn Committee

Cllr C Edmonds – Chairman

#### F Standards Committee

Cllr P Kimber – Chairman
Cllr L Wood – Vice-Chairman



#### REPRESENTATIVES ON OUTSIDE BODIES: MAY 2021 – JULY 2021

## Cornwall and West Devon Mining Landscape World Heritage Site Partnership

Cllr C Mott

# 2. Dartmoor National Park – Joint Advisory Committee on Housing Cllrs D E Moyse and D K A Sellis

#### 3. Devon Audit Partnership Committee

Cllrs M Davies and M Ewings

#### 4. Devon Authorities Strategic Waste Committee

Cllr C Mott (Substitute: Cllr S Hipsey)

#### 5. Devon County Locality Committee

Cllrs N Heyworth and L Wood

#### 6. Devon Districts Forum

Leader of Council

#### 7. District Councils' Network

Leader of Council

#### 8. Heart of the South West Devolution - Joint Committee

Leader of Council (Substitute Member: Deputy Leader of Council)

#### 9. Highways and Traffic Orders Committee

Cllrs A F Leech and T Southcott

#### 10. iESE Transformation Limited

**Deputy Leader of Council** 

#### 11. Local Action for Greater Dartmoor (LEAF)

Cllr T G Pearce

#### 12. Local Government Association

- (i) District Council Network Leader of Council
- (ii) General Assembly Leader of Council
- (ii) South West Branch Leader of Council

#### 13. Okehampton Rail Forum

Cllr J Yelland

# 14. PATROL Adjudication Joint Committee

Cllr C R Musgrave

#### 15. Police and Crime Commissioners Scrutiny Panel

Deputy Leader of Council

## 16. South Devon and Dartmoor Community Safety Partnership

Cllr C R Musgrave

#### 17. South West Councils

#### 18. SPARSE Rural

Chairman of Hub Committee (and Vice-Chairman as Substitute)

# 19. Tamar Estuary Consultative Forum

Cllr S Hipsey

# 20. Tavistock Business Improvement District (BID)

Cllr R Cheadle

# 21. Tavistock College Endowment Fund Trustees

Cllr J Yelland

# 22. Tavistock Townscape Heritage Partnership

Cllr A Bridgewater

# Agenda Item 22

# Appointment of Governance Boards / Panels: May 2021 - July 2021

# (a) Council Tax Setting Panel

Leader of Council
Deputy Leader of Council
Mayor of Council
Leader of the Opposition Group

# (b) Devon Building Control Partnership

Cllr P Kimber Cllr T G Pearce

### (c) Discretionary Business Rates and Rate Relief Panel

Leader of Council
Chairman of Overview and Scrutiny Committee
Mayor of Council
Lead Hub Committee Member for Enterprise

# (d) Front Line Services (Waste Procurement) Project Board

Cllr C Kemp Cllr J B Moody Cllr C Mott

# (e) Joint WD/SH/Plymouth Local Plan Steering Group

Cllr C Mott Cllr T G Pearce

#### (f) Tamar Valley AONB Partnership Committee

Cllr A Coulson Cllr P Crozier

